GizmoTab™ - Initial Activation and Setup - Factory Reset Protection

If you had a GoogleTM account on your device prior to completing a Factory Data Reset, follow these steps to activate your tablet.

Nota Notas:

  • The following steps only apply once Factory Reset Protection (FRP) has been triggered.
  • FRP is triggered when a factory data reset is performed while the device is powered off.
  • The device can only be accessed by entering the Google account info used prior to the reset.
    Nota Si no puedes recordar la contraseña de la cuenta de Google que usas para habilitar la protección para dispositivo:
    • Intenta entrar con cualquier otra cuenta de Google que hayas usado previamente en el dispositivo.
    • Restablece la contraseña.
      Nota Una vez que la hayas restablecido, el dispositivo no aceptará la nueva contraseña y no se podrá usar durante 24 horas.

  1. From the Language selection screen, select the appropriate language then tap NEXT (located in the lower-right).
  2. From the 'Tablet Activation' screen, tap NEXT.
    Nota Si es necesario, espera varios segundos para que se complete la activación.
  3. If presented with the 'Set Up Wi-Fi' screen, tap SKIP (located in the lower-right).
  4. From the Email Accounts screen, tap SKIP.
  5. If presented with the 'Verify your account' screen, sign in with the Google account that was previously synced on the device then tap NEXT.
    Nota Si no tienes la opción, ve al paso 9.
  6. If presented with 'Privacy Policy', tap ACCEPT (located in the lower-right) to continue.
  7. If presented with the 'Google services' screen, select from the following to enable or disable then tap NEXT:
    Nota Activado cuando hay una marca de verificación.
    • Automatically back up device data
    • Help apps find your location
    • Improve location accuracy
    • Help improve your Android experience
  8. If presented with 'Protect your tablet', tap (check) Protect this device (if preferred) to enable a PIN, pattern or password screen lock, then tap NEXT and follow the onscreen prompts if applicable.
  9. If presented with 'Notifications' screen, select an option:
    • Show all notification content
    • Hide sensitive notification content
    • Don't show notifications at all
  10. If presented with the "Which device?' screen, select the desired restore option then tap RESTORE (located in the lower-right).
    Nota If troubleshooting an app issue, it's recommended to set up as new device by clicking Don't restore.
  11. If presented with the 'Email Accounts' screen, tap SKIP (located in the lower-right).
  12. From the 'Summary' screen, tap DONE (located in the lower-right).

Temas relacionados:

isTealiumFlag=true