My Verizon app - Turn Safety Mode On / Off

Precaución You must have all your lines on  nuevo Plan Verizon and the most current version of the My Verizon app to utilize Safety Mode.

Nota Notas:

  • Asegúrate de que tu aplicación esté actualizada ya que los siguientes pasos se aplican a la versión más actual.
  • My Verizon app solo está disponible para los dispositivos Android™ con 4.0 o posterior y dispositivos Apple® con iOS 10.0 o posterior. Para los otros dispositivos, visita verizonwireless.com para ingresar y administrar tu cuenta.
  • Las configuraciones disponibles varían según el user types (por ej.: propietario de la cuenta, administrador de la cuenta, miembro de la cuenta).
  • The app suggests enabling Safety Mode upon the first launch after activation or after a change to the new Verizon Plan. It can be enabled or disabled later using these steps.
  • For additional info on Safety Mode, check out these Preguntas frecuentes.
  • Safety Mode has 3 states:
    • Enabled: Feature is available to be used if data allowance is depleted.
    • Disabled: Feature is unavailable to be used if data allowance is depleted.
    • Active: The data allowance is depleted and devices are operating at a reduced speed.

 

  1. From the Home screen, tap the My Verizon app or navigate: Apps > My Verizon.
  2. Tap the Menu icon Ícono de menú (upper-left) then tap Data Hub.
  3. From the Overview tab, scroll down to the bottom of the page.
  4. Tap the Toggle switch to enable or disable Safety Mode.
    Nota If applicable, enter your My Verizon password then accept the Terms & Conditions.
    Nota Disabling Safety Mode will take effect on the first day of your next cycle. If already active, you can add Data Boost o change to a larger size plan to return to high speed.
    Safety Mode switch
  5. Si se te solicita, oprime Confirm.

 

Nota Para obtener información adicional sobre My Verizon app, consulta estas Preguntas frecuentes.

Temas relacionados:

isTealiumFlag=true