Centro de recursos de accesibilidad Salta al contenido principal
Obtenlo rápido al recogerlo dentro o fuera de la tienda o con entrega el mismo día.
So I'm previous Geek Squad, Verizon Employee, and Alltel Employee. I'm no newbie in other words. I have a degree in IT and yet this baffles me. If I log in on my MacBook or iPad at home it requir... Ver más...
So I'm previous Geek Squad, Verizon Employee, and Alltel Employee. I'm no newbie in other words. I have a degree in IT and yet this baffles me. If I log in on my MacBook or iPad at home it requires me to get a one time pin every time. Same with my roommate on her iPad or Windows computer. Now that being said, if I login at work on a Windows 7 professional it doesn't require me to get a one time pin on my account or my roommates account. The only difference I can think of is we have different internet providers. I'll test my theory later this week and take my MacBook and iPad to work. That way if it is a ISP setting maybe I can figure it out. I'm happy to work with anyone with Verizon to figure this out because it is unnerving and I've heard of countless friends and family complaining about this for over a month. To the point several of them switched carriers because Verizon had no answers for them.
If you get it fixed let me know. I've been getting the run around since december too. To make it worse, I work for best buy and have a concession account with verizon or for those that don't know... Ver más...
If you get it fixed let me know. I've been getting the run around since december too. To make it worse, I work for best buy and have a concession account with verizon or for those that don't know what that means a 3rd party verizon employee account. I can't even call the regular *611 or 800 #. No one is fixing it and in fact they've made it worse. I've been with them since it was alltel and then verizon so over 15 years. It's crazy.
Mine wasn't timing either. Did you ever get it fixed?