Re: Plan issue - no help from customer service
jbcass

I'm not referring to the "everyday" new customer requesting credit for early upgrades 5 months into their contract. I'm talking about a customer of 12 years that has NEVER asked for any exception. And there have been times when I could have, but didn't. Lesson 5 - know your customers.

Look, I'm been a loyal customer of Verizon and have been for a VERY long time. I've been perfectly satisfied up to this point. As a business owner myself, I've always asked my employees to look at the bigger picture when dealing with situations like this. My monthly bill exceeds $400 a month on average. You do the math, that works out to more than $57k lifetime spend. If I leave Verizon, their chance of getting me back in next to zero and that's a lot of lost revenue.

My hope is that there is someone within Verizon sensible enough to stand up and say "Hey, this isn't right. Let's make this right and save the lifetime value of this customer." Verizon might lose $90 in a monthly fee, but would easily get more than $57k back in return.

0 Likes
spitxfire
Contributor - Level 3

If you're a big business man why don't you just pay the $90 and move on?  I understand everything that you're saying but you're also talking to all customers.  The thing is they can't make an exception, because then they would have to for everyone. 

0 Likes
jbcass

Spitxfire,

I do appreciate your observation on people coming to this board to complain. I realize this is an easy place to vent and that's not always fair to Verizon but I'm sure the concerned leaders of the business want this feedback. It only helps strengthen their offerings.

And just so you know, I'd be the first one to return to this board and preach high praise to Verizon if they correct this problem.

<< Comment regarding another member's status removed; Verizon representatives are clearly identified by their screen names and avatar >>

Message was edited by: Verizon Moderator

0 Likes