Phone? ... Service?
sarah4108

I'm new to the discussion boards on this Verizon website so this is a bit different but I hope you can understand what i'm trying to say.

I live a little outside of a small town in Wisconsin where only selective phone services can get any reception and am looking for the right kind of cellphone. I am looking for a little help with choosing a phone because I used to go to a college in a town where there was service so I didn't need to worry very much about making sure I could get service but I had to move up north. I am actually clueless of what my next phone should be. I'm pretty sure it has to be 4G because my sister sometimes gets service around town but it's a touchpad kind of phone. I guess I wouldn't mind if I had a touchpad kind of phone but I would then like it to be a slide phone also. A slide phone that isn't sliding to a keyboard with letters but numbers instead and you would have 3 letters on each button along with one number. I looked around at different cellphones but haven't exactly found one that slides into a number kind of keyboard instead of a letter keyboard.

My second question was that of the right service. Around my house, anyone who can receive service, usually can only receive text messages. Usually, any service obtained is through a 4G phone. I know I need unlimited text but I was wondering how many call minutes if I can't exactly get service. We've called Verizon multiple times in the past 3-4 years and they would say their putting up a tower but it doesn't seem like they will anytime soon so how many minutes should I get if I can't use my phone at work and not likely at home.

Please let me know if you've ever had the same trouble or have any clue of what phone would be most efficient in my area.

Thank you for your time in reading this,

Sarah E.

Labels (1)
Tags (2)
0 Likes
Re: Phone? ... Service?
budone
Legend