Re: I can't make or take phone calls, but i can message and use data. Has this happened to anyone else? I've gone through three Samsung Galaxy S5's in the past three days, two of which have this problem and one just stopped working all together.
abel8189
Enthusiast - Level 2

@JohnathanK_VZW

Thanks for your interest! As you suggested, I did a reset to factory settings WITHOUT  a system restore. Unfortunately it didn't help any. Again, I put my SIM card into my old phone and it works fine. I'm not an expert on cellular devices, but I think it's safe to say that the Galaxy S5 phone (since this is the third I've gone through) may have a problem with their reception.

So whats the next step?

Thanks for your help,

Abel (Removed)

Private info removed as required by the Verizon Wireless Terms of Service

Message was edited by: Admin Moderator

0 Likes
Re: I can't make or take phone calls, but i can message and use data. Has this happened to anyone else? I've gone through three Samsung Galaxy S5's in the past three days, two of which have this problem and one just stopped working all together.
wolfpack_matt
Enthusiast - Level 3

Hey all, mine miraculously started working the other day! The only difference I found was that my new phone had FINALLY finished downloading all my apps and updating them. There does still seem to be a rather long lag when making or receiving a call, and I think when you add in how the phone was tied up installing app updates (especially if there was no WiFi connection) that it caused the dialer/receiver to time out.