Early Edge Qualified/Then NOT Qualified??
bigdave529

Ok I have been tracking my edge eligibility since Dec 2014 and have asked several times through chat and via phone calls to customer support if 2 of my lines that are still under 2 year contract(since August 2013) were early edge eligible.  Every single one of them said YES you are, you just need to turn in your current phone in good working condition and choose a phone that you want.  When I go to my local Verizon retailer to get new phones, to my surprise, they say I that I am not eligible for edge!? How can I be told by several Verizon sources(chat and phone customer service) that I am eligible for edge but all of a sudden not be? I have paid my bills every month, ON TIME, for 11 years and all I have left is 8 months left on my contract for both lines and I cant participate in the early edge!!!??? But I hear of customers who have only been a Verizon customer for 5 years getting to participate in the early edge with a whole year left on their 2 year contract!!??? Where is the disconnect?? Why cant I participate in the Edge program??

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: Early Edge Qualified/Then NOT Qualified??
Not applicable

Ok when you go into a store it's probably a retailer not an actual Verizon store. Just have them contract Verizon customer service and verify you are eligible. I had this happen once and as soon as CS verified we were eligible the did the early edge upgrade. As far as I know the only phone you can currently get on early Edge is the Droid Turbo.

0 Likes
bigdave529