how much does this cost me ?
TamaraPoche
Enthusiast - Level 2

Is there a charge to download the app, if so how much for PC and Cell? Is there a charge per message or is it data related etc, any info on same is greatly appreciated

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: how much does this cost me ?
rcschnoor
Legend

Downloading an app over the cellular network will count against your data allowance. Whether or not there is a per message charge would depend on your plan.

View solution in original post

rcschnoor
Legend

Downloading an app over the cellular network will count against your data allowance. Whether or not there is a per message charge would depend on your plan.

TamaraPoche
Enthusiast - Level 2

Dearest rcschnoor,

Thank you so much for the reply, I am not tech savvy whatsoever, and am having several issues with this new phone, and the new apps that are apparently auto installed when one phone number is transferred to another phone. I spoke to one of the younger girls that I volunteer with and I was told I didn't ask the correct question lol. I guess what I should have asked is whether the Verizon Messages app costs anything or if it is free? On my new phone both Samsung messages as well as Verizon Messaging app were installed, when I got with the chat representative, there was a problem with my not using correct terminology I believe.