Re: Verizon messages error
Bud2407
Enthusiast - Level 2

By worked I mean they were able to access my messages.  I still am not able to access them

Courage17
Enthusiast - Level 3

Well, I'm heartened to see that I'm not the only one having this issue!  Here's something interesting, though.  I have no problem accessing my "Send Messages" feature from Firefox or Internet explorer on my desktop at work, but cannot get Firefox or Safari to work at home, and the problem at home started about November 8th, I would say. 

It does still work with Google's Chrome browser, as well as the Opera browser, for me at home, so please try Google Chrome and/or Opera and post your results to this thread.

I'm a Senior Software Engineer, Web App developer and Web site administrator and am used to figuring out stuff like this for my customers.  My gut tells me it's a browser issue, but if we all started having problems around the same time, that doesn't quite make sense. 

I'll see if there's some Firefox or Safari setting I can wrangle to get this to work at home.  Not sure why my Firefox at work is working, but not my Firefox at home (maybe a plug-in or compatibility/version issue).  My Firefox at work is version 45.4.0 and my Firefox at home is version 49.0.2, so this is worth exploring.

I will sink my teeth into this today.  I can't find an email address on the site for issues like this, but I did find a mailing address.  If I don't feel I'm chatting/emailing with the right support people, I will export this issue thread and mail it to VZW Internet Operations (ugh!).  More to come, fellow message's!

Courage17
Enthusiast - Level 3

Roseanne,

Please see my post from today (11/13).  This appears to have started for many people around the November 8th timeframe.  I can get the Send Message page to come up on my Chrome and Opera browsers at home, but not with Firefox version 49 or Safari (Mac OS X Sierra).  At work, Firefox version 45 and Internet Explorer both work fine for me.