Re: Verizon Messages Plus App
Dungy
Enthusiast - Level 2

I am having same problem with my Fire HD 8...originally when I installed the app @ a year ago, I was given a numeric authorization code and all went well. I recently uninstalled and re installed the app after an update seemed to be creating problems...now I can't re-install because the tablet cannot read the QR code (only option for authorization)....I even printed the code on paper and tried to scan it in...No luck. very frustrating . I am not a novice at scanning codes but this is not an option for the Fire Tablets. Desktop  and Laptop app both use numeric codes , why not tablet app?

Dungy
Enthusiast - Level 2

My first reply should have said 'TRIED' to re-install app after uninstalling....

0 Likes
GEOGAD57
Enthusiast - Level 1

Hi, This is my third Kindle Fire, it is a Fire HD. I have used the Verizon text messaging on the first two.

Finally downloaded the Verizon app twice on my new Fire HE 10. Like so many others , scanning the  QR code with the Fire HD tablet just does not work.  I can get downloaded scan apps to work but not the Verizon code. Even tried to scan a print out.  After trying everything suggested in this thread, my question is why can't Verizon simply provide a DIGITAL CODE?

gmuhl
Enthusiast - Level 1

Same problem here.  Tablet is Samsung SM-T700.  Message+ version 6.7.7.  Camera and QR code were perfectly stationary and focused, no glare on screen.

...have tried un-installing and re-installing the app.  Have tried multiple  QR codes.  Have tried printing the QR code and scanning the paper copy.  Have tried holding the code at various angles and distances from the camera.

Content modified as required by Verizon Wireless Terms of Service

0 Likes
klschade
Contributor - Level 1