Messages + App - I can send, but I cannot receive texts anymore
amason101070
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have been using this app for a few years now and although it isn't the best app for texting, it gets the job done and is very convenient. Since yesterday I noticed that the app )on my Windows 10 PC) started acting weird. I can send text without issue, but cannot receive text. When I send a text to myself, my phone receives it in a second or two, but when I reply from my phone it says "sent", but I never receive it on the desktop app. I uninstalled it a couple of times already hoping there is a DLL file or something that became corrupt, but to no avail. Any help or tweak anyone knows of would be greatly appreciated. Please note, the app has been installed through the Microsoft Store. I cannot locate the offline installer Verizon used to provide. Thanks, Ron

0 Likes
Re: Messages + App - I can send, but I cannot receive texts anymore
jav6
Champion - Level 3

Make sure you report the 'bug' issue to the developers thru the app using 'Feedback'.  There are other active threads related to the sync'ing issue with the desktop app which haven't had any resolution yet.

...Just another VZW customer...trying to offer some assistance...
amason101070
Enthusiast - Level 1

Thanks jav6. Will do.

0 Likes
jav6
Champion - Level 3

Ok. Let's try this to get some movement on getting this issue resolved, as there seem to be 10 related active threads. Everybody experiencing this issue:

1. Call Customer Care: 800-922-0204
2. Ask for Tech Support
3. Ask them to open case/ticket for "Integrated Messaging Message+ sync issues on desktop app"

If enough of us call in and open cases/tickets maybe we'll hear something that is being done or at least identified as a 'known issue'.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep