Re: Message Plus not syncing with windows 10
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

So sorry to hear about the issues with Message+, HeidiMcCullough. I know how handy this feature is and I'm happy to help explain what is going on to clear up why you are having these confusing experiences. The Message+ Verizon Messages - Windows Desktop application is not compatible with Windows 10 computers. The Windows messaging client for Verizon messages is being temporarily removed to prevent syncing issues and customers are able to utilize the messaging web client as a windows alternative. http://spr.ly/6603ENVyJ The Message+ team is aware and working on a resolution.

RyanM_VZW

0 Likes
Mbooher8787
Enthusiast - Level 1

Finally some information - thank you for letting us know what is going on Ryan.

Really weird because I have been using Message+ for the past several years on my Windows 10 machines.

Please keep us posted as to when the new Win10 application is available.

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep
The Message+ Verizon Messages - Windows Desktop application is not compatible with Windows 10 computers. The Windows messaging client for Verizon messages is being temporarily removed to prevent syncing issues and customers are able to utilize the messaging web client as a windows alternative. https://www.verizonwireless.com/support/knowledge-base-54302/  The Message+ team is aware and working on a resolution.

PamD_VZW

0 Likes
jafauske
Contributor - Level 1

Well, imagine that.

Only took a month to get their act together and acknowledge "Windows Desktop application is not compatible with Windows 10 computers".
Although the same 2 versions (1.0.17.0 on Windows 7 and 6.8.5 on Windows 10) had been working for many years. Mine both synced dependably up to July 19, 2019.