cancelar
Mostrar resultados para
Busca en su lugar
Quisiste decir:
Highlighted

Verizon doest care about their customers

I can't believe it. I've been paying for total device coverage for 12 years. The coverage says that if my screen breaks it's $29.00. Now my screen breaks and Verizon's partner Asurion tells me sorry we can't repair your phone so we will be charging you $199.00 to replace it. If they couldn't repair it when I needed it repaired why take my money for the insurance?

This is essentially fraud I pay for coverage with a certain deductible and when it comes to my making a claim they want over 6 times what my deductible should be. 

EVERYBODY SHOULD BE AWARE THAT IF YOU DON'T HAVE A PHONE THAT ASURION DECIDES TO COVER YOUR CRACKED SCREEN REPLACEMENT IS WORTHLESS. 

i AM GOING TO SPEAK TO MY ATTORNEY ABOUT A CLASS ACTIN LAWSUIT AGAINST ASURION AND VERIZON FOR THEIR TAKING INSURANCE PREMIUMS FOR SERVICES THEY HAVE NO INTENTION OF COVERING. 

MY PHONE BY THE WAY IS LESS THAN 1 YEAR OLD IT IS AN LG G8 WHICH CAME OUT IN 2019 AND IS STILL BEING OFFEED BY VERIZON FOR 35.00 A MONTH. IT'S NOT LIKE I OWN AN OLD OBSCURE PHONE FROM 2010.

0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Verizon doest care about their customers

Community Manager
Community Manager

We can certainly understand your frustration with having to replace your device through insurance. I would like to clarify that the insurance premiums not only cover screen repair (when applicable) but will also protect your cover in the event it were to be lost or stolen or physically damaged. I understand you may be upset about having to pay the $199 deductible for having to replace your phone. However, if you did not have device protection, the cost to replace your phone would be $840+. For additional information regarding device protection click: http://spr.ly/6606GEfte

Highlighted