(Blue) lights on, no one home
MARLAN69

My network extender worked great for years but now all the lights are blue but my iPhone 6 will not connect. I did the standard reboot of the modem/router/extender to no avail.  I swapped out the cable between the router and the extender and it worked for a very brief time (minutes).  I changed out the router as well.  No help.  I used the old cable on other devices and it works fine. Since it worked when I swapped out the cable, I'm guessing the fault lies in the connection to the device.  Since I've been using it for a few years, I thought i'd get a new one but Verizon does not have any, either the 3G or 4G, in stock.  Any ideas, folks?

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: (Blue) lights on, no one home
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

MARLAN69-

I apologize about the link that was provided before. Thanks so much for your efforts and for the clarification. Since you have a 3G network extender, your advanced calling feature needs to be disabled. Can you please turn off advanced calling by selecting data only? Once you have selected data only, please try to dial #48. Do you hear that you are now connected to the network extender?

AmberK_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport

If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

View solution in original post

0 Likes
jav6
Champion - Level 3

By 'will not connect', do you mean you cannot make a call?  Does your phone see the wireless signal from the extender?  Are there any other phones you can try or have friends try?  Has your iPhone's OS upgraded recently?  Has anything changed with your internet service?

...Just another VZW customer...trying to offer some assistance...
0 Likes
MARLAN69