cancelar
Mostrar resultados para
Busca en su lugar
Quieres decir:

Why did my Verizon Edge agreement change?

TULA214
Miembro

I have been using the edge programy for a few years now, and I'm on my third device with it. With my first phone I waa told i had to pay off 50% to upgrade, but was told 75% the next year. I paid more than I wanted, but needed a new phone. When I got my current phone in July 2016 I was told when I paid 75% of the balance that I could upgrade. I'm ready for a new phone, and when I went to check how long until I could upgrade it says I need to pay 100%.

I don't understand how they can promise me one thing, and then change it after I've already made an agreement. How can they do that?

Labels (1)
0 Me gusta
1 Solution

Respuestas correctas

Re: verizon edge

Ann154
Expert

Each time you upgrade with a new phone, you entered into a device payment agreement. The terms changed over the years. Device Payment FAQs | Verizon Wireless

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

View solution in original post

0 Me gusta

Ann154
Expert

Each time you upgrade with a new phone, you entered into a device payment agreement. The terms changed over the years. Device Payment FAQs | Verizon Wireless

I'm most definitely NOT a VZW employee. If a post answered your question, please mark it as the answer.

View solution in original post

0 Me gusta

TULA214
Miembro

I read the FAQs. It said my agreement wouldn't change, but last year they told me I'd only have to pay 75% to upgrade next time.

0 Me gusta

Ann154
Expert

When did you enter into that last agreement? All agreements after 5/31/15 are required to pay 100% of the DPP agreement before entering into a new agreement.

0 Me gusta

Community Manager
Community Manager

TULA214,