cancelar
Mostrar resultados para
Busca en su lugar
Quisiste decir:
Highlighted

Verizon blacklisted my phone after 22 months due to non-payment from original owner

Miembro

I bought a Samsung S7 Edge in June 2016 off a seller on eBay.  When I received it, I tried to activate it, and was told it was reported lost/stolen and to contact original owner.  I contacted the seller, and he tells me that is incorrect, and that he will contact Verizon to clear things up.  A few hours later, he let's me know that Verizon phone should be able to be activated now.  Sure enough, the phone was activated and I have been using it on a prepaid plan for 22 months.  Yes, I have made 22 months of prepaid payments.

My visit to Verizon store was Friday afternoon.

Due to a couple dropped calls in my apartment which hadn't happened before, I stopped by San Francisco Verizon store on Market street to see if there was a setting that needed changing.   The girl says the only thing she can do is swap out my SIM card as SIM cards get worn out over time.  When she switches out my SIM card, she tries to activate phone. Two hours later in the Verizon store she tells me she put my original SIM card in, as the phone is now showing a non-payer status.  Huh?  She said the original owner must have stopped paying his bill, and Verizon sent the account to collections. The problem is that now even with the original SIM back in phone, the phone is on the blacklist.   She said she cannot do anything, and had been on hold multiple times trying to get someone at Verizon to help.  She states that the store employees really cannot do much troubleshooting as they aren't technical people. I actually hear this same comment from 2 other employees unable to help customers who leave the store frustrated as their issues weren't solved.  And that's how you treat your paying customers?