If you cancel your Verizon Cloud subscription, only your contacts will continue to sync with Verizon Cloud. All other content stored in your Verizon Cloud account will be immediately archived and no longer available to you. If you don't reactivate your Verizon Cloud account within 30 days, your content will be permanently deleted.
Note: Deleting the Verizon Cloud app from your phone does not cancel your subscription. You will continue to be charged monthly for your account until you cancel your account through My Verizon or the Verizon Cloud app.
You can cancel your Verizon Cloud subscription on the Products & Apps page in My Verizon or through the Verizon Cloud app:
- Toca el ícono Menú en la esquina superior izquierda.
- Tap the Settings icon (a gear) at the top of the menu.
- Toca My Account.
- Oprime Delete My Account.
- Oprime NEXT.
- Oprime CONFIRM.