several questions about call quality, texting, and bluetooth
SiBlMe
Enthusiast - Level 1

I have several issues with my new (about 3 months old) LG G3. (1) Initially, the call quality was excellent. Now, some people can only hear me with the speaker on and some can only hear me with the speaker off. Some can her me if I talk while the phone is charging and others can't. I know the phone isn't muted and everything looks right. (2) Until a few days ago the call quality when I am Bluetoothed to my Toyota Prius was superb. Now both the caller and the call receiver hear a garbled version of the call and I have to disconnect the Bluetooth and hope they can hear me on speaker.(3) About 3 out of five times, when I speak a text message, the phone types it twice. This is also a relatively new issue. If anyone can help with any of these issues, I would be very appreciative. I am a Realtor in NJ and I rely heavily on my phone.

Labels (2)
Re: several questions about call quality, texting, and bluetooth
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

SiBlMe,

We understand the importance of having a working phone. Let's work on this together. Are you in the most recent software version? You can check Settings/System Update. We also encourage you to remove your battery and test these again.

RobinD_VZW

Follous on twitter @VZWSupport

0 Likes
schuyler333

I also have a LG G3 and just started having the same issue. Calls being garbled. Have to call 3 or 4 times to get it to work. On speaker, Bluetooth or on handset all having issues

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep