Trouble ever since Verizon Rep made major Mishap on my account.
bradmac88
Enthusiast - Level 3

I was having issues with my Razr Maxx freezing and force closing so I did a master reset as informed to do by a Verizon rep on 6/17/2012 at 10:54 pm. I am in my home area of Tawas City,MI 48763. That same rep then asked if I had any other Devices around to check if it was activation's issue or a device issue. I got out my old Samsung Intensity 2 and we went through the activation steps on that device and it also did not activate. So then the representative asked if I had another sim card. I had went to my local store and purchased a spare just in case something like this should happen.We began the activation process. After about 35 minutes of no signal and 3 more master resets I was able to cal and text but their is still no data coming through and Verizon states that the sim has not fully activated on their network. I am at a loss as to why the representative on 6/17 had me try the basic phone. I have gotten no answers as to why or any solutions as to how this is going to be resolved. I am currently in a 3G coverage area and only pulling a 1X signal with -92dm. I have also tried switching from CDMA/LTE to CDMA only and also have data roming on and Data is enabled. My PRL is 15130 and my phone is the most up to date version. Please help me figure out what is happening and what can be done to resolve it. 

Labels (2)
0 Likes
Re: Trouble ever since Verizon Rep made major Mishap on my account.
spurs21
Contributor - Level 1