I'm losing my mind here! I plug my Bold 9930 into my laptop and access the Blackberry Desktop. I use the option to delete all media from the device (300 pics and 4 videos.) The items get deleted and my phone shows 0 pics, 0 vids, etc. As soon as I unplug my phone from the desktop, all the pics and videos re-load into the phone! I even tried changing the settings to delete after importing the media. It imported them, deleted them and as soon as I unplugged the phone, back they all came. HELP!!!!
Let's get this issue fixed. Because media deletion on a Blackberry phone is a local action only, you would have to manually delete the the pictures and video on your device. If you have the pictures saved on your computer, delete those pictures from your computer before plugging in your device again. This will permanently delete the pictures from your computer and your device.