Blackberry curve, Sync Help please
tonybnj

Im new to blackberry, I should know more but I don't, need help.  I have the curve, it got damaged and I was able to get a new one now. When I got the new the only thing  the tech could do he said was to add my email to the phone like I had before since the port was damaged, and then told me to go home and sync my phone with my laptop,  now I thought it be easy and I could do it, but for the life of me I can't figure it out. I see I need somekind of desktop manager. I don't think I have that, where do I get it and how do I now sync up my phone. Also if anyone can help tell me what does the syncing up do? Do I get my contacts back on this phone ? Do I get it set up the way I had with the apps and how I had the browser set up? It may sound dumb IM sorry IM still learning.

One other problem I can't seem to figure out is about the browser. When I used to to say espn or fidelity it had the site pop up and now when it pops up the pages are nothing what they used to look like, looks more like a regular webpage and not the mobile versions that IM used to, don't know how to change that if anyone can help or if I need to be more specific please help me.

0 Likes
Re: Blackberry curve, Sync Help please
EarthUnderSky
Contributor - Level 2

Wow, You have got a ton of work to do for that new device of yours...LOL

Okay, so you need the Desktop Manager...Here you go. This is a link. Follow the instructions and this will put a clean version of DM on your computer.

http://vzw.smithmicro.com/blackberry/desktop.aspx