Re: Will there be a 4G Basic phone with QWERTY keyboard?
dmtlie44
Enthusiast - Level 2

I wonder if the reason 95% of all activations are smart phones is because, like me, no one can find a good basic phone. I'm not trying to be agumentive, just saying. I am a retired Senior and have a computer for all the other stuff and those big square phones are hard to hold. 

dmtlie44
Enthusiast - Level 2

I have a ZTE Cymbal G4 I just bought and activated. I really like it and will keep using it even without a Qwerty keyboard. It would be nice to have but if they aren't going to make them anymore, then they aren't. 

0 Likes
dmtlie44
Enthusiast - Level 2

I had one of those, but it was a G2, and quit getting signal. 

0 Likes
mm7
Enthusiast - Level 1

of course smart phone sales are great.  There are no querty basic phones with lte

mm7
Enthusiast - Level 1

@dmtlie44 wrote:

I wonder if the reason 95% of all activations are smart phones is because, like me, no one can find a good basic phone. I'm not trying to be agumentive, just saying. I am a retired Senior and have a computer for all the other stuff and those big square phones are hard to hold. 

Exactly     Well said     There has to be a ton of us in that situation

dmtlie44
Enthusiast - Level 2

I did find a basic phone that is lte g4. It's a ZTE Cymbal  LTE

0 Likes
dmtlie44
Enthusiast - Level 2

update to my previous reply. I didn't catch the qwerty keyboard part. My ZTE Cymbal LTE does not have a qwerty keyboard, but it is Lte and a G4. I seems to be a good phone otherwise. 

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep