How did my voicemail disappear?
jmh5

I'm using a Samsung Galaxy S5 and sometime recently (I don't know exactly when) my voicemail disappeared. I have been using the same number since 2004 or 2005 and I've had the voicemail set up since then. Last night my fiance called me twice and each time it rang once and went to a message saying that the voicemail was not set up yet. I'm currently waiting for a call about a job interview and people who don't have reliable phones often don't get considered, so it's really critical that I get this fixed! How do I fix this so it doesn't happen again? Does this have something to do with the visual voicemail I refused to setup? Is it another Lollipop problem?

Labels (1)
0 Likes
Re: How did my voicemail disappear?
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep
jmh5,

Oh no, I am so sorry to hear your voicemail disappeared. I know how much I rely on my voicemail to work so let's get it back in business. When you try to listen to your voicemails or call your voicemail what happens? Do you get an error message? Please share additional details to further assist you. 

KarenC_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the "Correct Answer" button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!
0 Likes
jmh5