Re: Buyer Beware
ChiefPopeye
Enthusiast - Level 3

so here is my suggestion. trade phones with your daughter. activate her phone on your line of service and your phone on her line of service. if the problem stays with the phone at least you know exactly where the problem is. if the problem stays with your number then you have a solution to provide tech support when you call them back.

this is just a suggestion. I have no experience or expertise to back it up. just an outside the box idea.

Chameleon76

I have had the same issue for years with Verizon.  Unfortunately my entire family has Verizon service.  I never know if I'm receiving all my calls.  It is very frustrating and I haven't found a solution either.  It definitely is not the phone because I've had several droid models.  If you find a solution, please let me know

0 Likes
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Chameleon76,

Receiving all your calls is extremely important. We want to make sure you get all yours. Do you notice a pattern to when you don't receive a call? Certain number, time of day, or location? Please give us details so we can make sure you get the best of Verizon.

JenelleR_VZW
Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport
If my response answered your question please click the �Correct Answer� button under my response. This ensures others can benefit from our conversation. Thanks in advance for your help with this!!

0 Likes
Cgs23
Enthusiast - Level 2

Yes, receiving and sending calls is extremely important.  And this, I am unable to do still on a phone that shows it has an obvious glitch for many people.  So Verizon, this is a phone that you offer, and has problems repeatedly- yet you hide behind software problem and keep me limping along locked in contract.

0 Likes
mama23dogs
Legend

I Like CheifPopeyes suggestion.