4G LTE Speed Issues
OMGitsAroach
Enthusiast - Level 2

I've been having issues with speed for about 2 to 3 weeks now. I seems to have happened around the time I upgraded to the "Unlimited Plan". I'm getting about .25 meg (quarter of a meg) up and down at best. I've taken multiple troubleshooting steps to make sure it's not an issue on my part or location/signal issues. Firmware is up to date. I'm a Network Engineer for a large telecommunications company so there's no need to bother with asking if I've done basic steps. I can't seem to find any issues and my problem appears to be possibly a bottleneck or rate shaping on the Verizon end.

As a side note, prior to my switching to the unlimited plan, I was getting roughly around 10 meg up and down very consistently, even at peak times. My speed issues now are pretty much all the time so it doesn't sounds like I'm being traffic shaped during peak hours.

This connection is very important to me, it's my only source of internet at home and I'm on call 24/7 for my company. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Alex

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: 4G LTE Speed Issues
vzw_customer_support
Customer Service Rep

Thank you for providing us with all of these details regarding your background, as well as the steps that you have taken so far.  OMGitsAroach, I checked out the zip code you provided, but nothing came back trending out of the ordinary. Let's check out a few settings that can help out, and that I didn't see you mention. If you access Settings > Cellular > Cellular Data Options > Roaming > Data Roaming > Are you set to Data Roaming ON or OFF?  Any change with your service quality if you turn this feature ON or OFF, and then restart your phone?

Just in case, I have sent you a Follow request in case we need to go into a DM and review your account settings. Thank you,  OMGitsAroach. Please keep us posted.

NicandroN_VZW

Follow us on Twitter @VZWSupport