Hard Reset - Apple® iPhone® 5
¿Esto es útil?  
Cancelar  

Hard Reset - Apple® iPhone® 5

A hard reset may help with a blank or frozen screen, apps crashing or freezing, keypad/touchscreen problems, can't hear, device making noises, can't make or receive calls, and device won't sync. Nuestro Asistente para diagnóstico de problemas can help you with other device issues if you aren't currently using the tool.

Nota Warnings:

  • Performing an Erase all content and Settings will remove ALL data including the Email accounts, system data, app data, app settings, and downloaded apps. Only perform this reset if absolutely necessary.
  • Performing a hard reset is only recommended when the existing data has been backed up or is unwanted. For assistance, refer to Apple article: # HT1766 - iPhone and iPod touch: About backups.

Nota After an Erase all content and Settings or a Restore through iTunes, an initial setup may need to be performed. For assistance, refer to Initial Activation and setup. If Erasing all content and Settings does not resolve the issue, perform a Restore through iTunes.

Hard Reset from the Device (Device Software Version iOS 7and iOS 8)
Alternate Hard reset (Restore) through iTunes

 

Hard Reset from the Device

  1. From the Home screen, tap Settings.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All content and Settings.
  5. Enter the 4-digit passcode.
  6. Tap Erase iPhone.

 

Arriba

 

Hard Reset (Restore) through iTunes

Nota Warnings:

  • Do not disconnect the iPhone from the computer during the restore process.
  • If prompted, during the Restore process, enter the 4-digit passcode of the device.

      Nota For assistance verifying the version of iTunes refer to Apple article: # HT1208 - iTunes: How to find which version you are using.

      iTunes version 11 or higher

      1. Connect the iPhone to the computer via USB cable.
      2. Open the iTunes app on the computer.
      3. Click iPhone (located in the upper-right).
      4. Click Restore iPhone.
      5. Review the iTunes alert message then click Restore and Update.
      6. Haz clic en Next.
      7. To continue, review the software license agreement then click Agree.
      8. The restoration process may take several minutes.
      9. Once the restoration process is complete click OK.

       

      Arriba

    • Última modificación: 15 de septiembre de 2014
      ¿Esto es útil?  
      Cancelar